play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Suffolk Cars

At Suffolk Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Suffolk Cars

Suffolk Cars

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Citroen C1

    By Darren P on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My 17 year old daughter has just bought her first car from here. Nice place to buy a car friendly helpful staff and we were left to look around at our leisure without having a pushy sales man following you around. I would be pleased to come back in the future

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 02/08/19

    Thank you for your kind word. It really means a lot to us that your daughter is fully satisfied with her very first car.

  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By krisztian T on 20 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Our first time buying a car and it couldn't have been an easier, smoother process. Suffolk cars has a nice selection of vehicles, friendly and helpful staff. My vehicle came with a brand new years of MOT and service, 6 months guarantee and very clean. 5 star rating Highly recommended!

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 02/08/19

    Thank you for your kind words. We are really happy that we have made your first experience of buying a car so nice and smooth. We hope that we see you again in future.

  • 5

    Simply The Best

    By Helen S on 18 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from day one , the first car I wanted to buy was unavailable but the owner gave me a brilliant deal on a better car, and gave me a good partEx on my old car. There was a problem after MOT( with no advisors) with car locking everybody out. The owner was very reassurring that the problem would be fixed which it was. Would highly recommend Suffolk Cars. Sorry Watford Lost today.

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 21/05/19

    Thank you for your review it was a pleasure helping a lovely lady find the right car you’re always welcome for coffee

  • 5

    fantastic car sales

    By raymond D on 08 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a cracking fiesta from these guys. They even picked me up from the train station with the car I was buying. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another vehicle from them and true to their word, and if anything goes wrong or you are not happy they will sort it.

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 21/05/19

    Thanks for your review we got there in the end

  • 5

    Great customer service, lovely car

    By Sarah W on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The team are fantastic at Suffolk cars! I have brought a lovely car from them. The service brilliant and friendly. I would highly recommend. Thank you!

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 21/05/19

    Thank you very much

  • 5

    Highest Level Of Customer Service

    By William S on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to compliment Suffolk Cars for the excellent service provided to us Sat 12 Jan 19 The professionalism & enthusiasm in helping my son purchase his 1st car was superb. This type of professionalism and commitment to the highest level of customer service satisfaction, has to be acknowledged.

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 21/05/19

    Thank you it was a pleasure helping you and your son

  • 5

    Dissapointing service.

    By Rob G on 28 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I rang up before visiting to see if the three cars I was interested in were available for a test drive, I was told they were so I made the hour long drive over to halesworth. On arriving I was told that two of the cars I'd booked test drives for were unavailable and being repaired. The final car was fine, but the price was £300 more expensive than advertised on AutoTrader. There was also a nail through the drivers side rear wheel, despite the tyres being described as in excellent condition. The sales assistant was pleasant, but after informing me that the car had a recent full service (with a new cam-belt & water pump), he was reluctant to provide the service history and instead saw to other customers. I left after the documents never appeared and the staff had clearly lost interest.

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 29/12/18

    Hi, I am sorry that you’ve had a bad experience with us, but as I was informed you were coming to see 2 cars, one of which unfortunately had a starter motor falure in the morning so we had to get it replaced. In regards of the vehicle that you were driving, the tyres were in exelent condition on the day that the vehicle arrived. The nail in the tyre have most likely got in there on one of the previous test drives. Also as you could’ve see for yourself it was extremely busy yesterday morning and I was dealing with 3 customers at the same time, so please don’t feel offended that you were not treated as special one. I couldn’t find the proof of all the work that has been done Cam Belt water pump etc, but now I have it and you are more than welcome to come and look trough it. The price was never mentioned to me and if it was I could’ve explained that unfortunately the price board was not updated at this time If you wanted to buy the car the price would’ve been the one on AutoTrader

  • 5

    Feedback from buying

    By Chris P on 13 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good to start with then went downhill was told the car had full service history but there’s none suppose to of had oil change it was black as black and hadn’t been done,then it broke down binding bakes went back to be sorted and clearly wasn’t done as it stuck again within 50 miles ,I’ve replaced parts myself as they just can’t be trusted to do things please be sure you know what your buying as the warranty isn’t worth the paper it’s wrote on if repairs aren’t done

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 14/12/18

    Hi Chris. We re sorry that you are unhappy.As it was explained to you on the day when your wife purchased the car, the service history has been misplaced by the precious owner. When you had a problem with the ABS sensor on the drivers side rear we have replaced it with genuine Mercedes part with the proof of it. When your wife noticed that a few of the LED bulbs on the middle stop light are not working ( which didn’t fail the MOT) we replaced it yet again with genuine Mercedes part with proof for this aswel. We externally source our mechanics and when we realised that the oil change was not done in the first place we went to a Mercedes specialist which explained to us that there is no way to drain the oil and you need to suck it out with a special tool which we had to purchase so we can get it done. When you had a problem with the brakes and repaired them yourself we have kindly asked you to send us the invoice so we can rectify the cost as this is under warranty, but we never got one.

  • 5

    Pleased with car so far

    By Andrew S on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my girlfriend a ford fusion here in August, was in hurry to get her a car sorted and also had some family issues at time never felt preasured and was a relaxing atmosphere

  • 5

    Great service

    By Rob P on 01 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really easy to deal with , didn’t hide any faults of the car . Great service and very honest 👍

    Reply from Suffolk Cars on 03/12/18

    Hi Rob, Thank you for your reply. Hope you enjoy your new car. Regards Suffolk Cars

‹ Prev Next ›